Problem Connecting to External Phone number!!

Dec 28, 2008 at 6:57 AM
Hi I am new to CallButler.  I got CallCentric Pay as you go. I am kidda struck on Configuration.

While configuring it, when I transfer call to a external number...it says

"There appears a problem in reaching this number"

and it doesnt complete the call. If I try to redirect to an Extension which is again redirected to a external number, it goes directly to Voicemail afta sum music.....buh the Destination number rings still and you hear nothing.

I totally stuck in between and it doesnt work fo me :(

Your help will be appriciated! Thanks

Coordinator
Dec 29, 2008 at 4:40 PM
CallCentric separates the inbound and outbound plans to allow you to customize a plan that best meets your needs.  Do you have an outbound plan (would be required to transfer a call to an external number)?
Dec 29, 2008 at 6:53 PM
Hi Mikey,

I got a Pay as you Call plan which is a outbound Plan. Is there sumthng to do with No. of channels or anythng lik tht cous it. 

I call in the Number(1647-367-1182)>Goes to the Welcome Message>Press 1 for a External number>   Error Message "There appears a problem in reaching this number"
Coordinator
Dec 29, 2008 at 7:16 PM
It could be something as simple as your outbound plan not being linked to your inbound number or a billing problem.  I would try to diagnose where the problem is occuring. First, see if you can transfer to an internal extension - if you don't have an IP phone, use a free soft phone like Counterpath's X-Lite http://www.counterpath.com/x-lite.html&active=4.  From the X-Lite, try making an outbound call.  This should identify where your issue is occurring. 
Dec 30, 2008 at 3:49 AM
Edited Dec 30, 2008 at 3:51 AM
Hi Mikey,

I did a transfer to an internal extension which was again forwarded to an external Phone Number and yeh it works fine without any problem.