1.9.16

Rating:        Based on 5 ratings
Reviewed:  5 reviews
Downloads: 19668
Change Set: 53616
Released: Jun 1, 2009
Updated: Jan 1, 2011 by SpiderMaster
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application CallButler Open Source PBX Setup.exe
application, 17522K, uploaded Jun 1, 2009 - 19668 downloads

Release Notes

  • Fixed some issues with bridged transfers
  • Created a setting that allows you to change the DTMF timeout value
  • Added more capabilities to allow you to specify the caller-ID of the caller when making bridged transfers
  • Fixed a couple Manager UI bugs

This build is considered beta and hasn't been fully tested yet, so please plan accordingly.

Reviews for this release

     
the installer doesn't work. Asks for net framework 2-4 on a windows 7 machine that has both 2 and 4 installed. Tries to download and install it (when the installer doesn't crash) and fails
by fjleon on May 10, 2016 at 6:58 PM
     
Call Butler is an amazing product that is very easy to use. I do wish we had more devs adding to it and addons for us non-scripters (i.e. Fax server etc...64bit support) but other than that; it is much easier than all the trixbox variants and 3cx. There are a few bugs but hopefully another full release is on the way!
by JMVL on Sep 14, 2010 at 12:32 AM
     
I have to say that I'm disappointed with these ratings. Call Butler is, at it's core, a very nice piece of software. But more importantly, though it has it's flaws, it has been open sourced, and with some patience and mucking around in the code, you are left with some amazing features. I applaud those responsible for making the decision to open this up. Thank you very for your contribution.
by xarkorrn on May 17, 2010 at 5:14 PM
     
Don´t waste your time with this piece of junk. Even when it was still paid it was a buggy piece of shit with almost no support. It required reboot 2 to 3 times a day as it would just stop receiving calls And it was installed on a quad system with 2 Gb RAM, so hardware was not the issue! Go for 3CX: it never gaves us any trouble and it now has an IVR also: screw this junk.
by galonga on Apr 4, 2010 at 9:59 PM
     
needs video control and needs some testing with other sip providers
by voyix on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:24 AM